+41 22 732 47 22

In the 13th century, the cantons of Uri, Schwyz and Unterwalden concluded the Federal Charter of 1291 and founded the first Swiss Confederation. It achieved full self-governance in 1499. More cantons joined this federation over time.

Switzerland is not a member state of the European Union (EU). Nonetheless, in 1999, a number of bilateral agreements between Switzerland and the EU were signed.

Official languages are German, French, Italian and Romanch. English is widely spoken, especially in the financial services industry.

The currency is the Swiss Franc (CHF).

As a widely recognised international finance centre, Switzerland is attractive for the following services:

  • Private and Corporate Trusts
  • PrivateTrust Companies
  • Foundations
  • Purpose Trusts
  • Special Purpose Vehicles
  • Corporate services
  • Charitable Trusts
  • Fund administration
This site is not supported by your browser Please download Google Chrome